Slow Justice

I posted again over at On Pop Theology, this time about my time at IJM and how it’s a long struggle to keep caring. I wrote this piece because the other day I read that one of the most violent criminals IJM has ever encountered had finally been convicted. The news was amazing, but I realized that I’d lost the focus and passion I had for the pursuit of justice. Have you ever had a similar moment? 

Read the article here, and as always you’re welcome to leave your thoughts in the comments.

Leave a Reply

